top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnjeanette Hoer

Made New


I am so blessed to give back and serve my God through baptism photos. they are important to me because I was blessed to have a photographer capture the baptisms of my two children- I wish I knew the name of the photographer who served at my daughters, however I was able to thank Brad Smith, artist, for the memories he got of my son's rebirth day. At the church I attend, Lifechurch.tv, baptism is far from a solemn affair. While the event of being baptised is a huge moment not to be taken lightly- it is also a cause for equally large celebration! Before each baptism individuals and families are counseled about their decision to accept Christ. Then the baptism which is an outward and public expression of that decision is a big party complete with a full band, lights and interaction with everyone at church singing and clapping along. Often parents are baptised and then turn around and baptise their children a moment later. It feels like seeing the love of Jesus in person, as sins and pains of the past are forgiven. It is an emotional event to be a part of, and I am proud that I can be a part of capturing these precious moments for families.

And here are my babies, belivers and saved - made new!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page